Brandeis University

Gradautes in caps and gowns taking a selfie
Celebrating the Day
Brandeis' grads are in good spirits as they celebrate with friends and family during the 2019 Commencement. Video Transcript
 Brandeis graduates from the class of 2019 smiling at commencement
Commencement 2019
Brandeis celebrates our newest graduates.
R Matthews
Ready to Inspire
Learn more about undergraduate speaker R Matthews '19, as he answers five questions for BrandeisNow.

A Beautiful Place to Learn

Explore Brandeis

See the Brandeis University campus — by air

Swoop down, up and around the science and humanities buildings, chapels, athletic facilities, graduate schools, student centers and fields that make Brandeis University a vibrant community.

Brandeis University

Challenging the status quo since 1948

  • Eleanor Roosevelt
    Brandeis Then: Eleanor Roosevelt

    Brandeis Board member. Feminist. Force to be reckoned with.

  • Anita Hill. Photo by Tony Cenicola/The New York Times/Redux
    Brandeis Now: Anita Hill

    University Professor. Feminist. Force to be reckoned with.


“Most of the things worth doing in the world had been declared impossible before they were done.”

Justice Louis D. Brandeis

New cancer drugs? Better student loans? Reducing heart attacks in the hospital? Brandeis entrepreneurs are transforming ideas into companies — and improving the world while they’re at it.